Checklist

Checklists make me feel safe and in control. I can open it, add an entry, and check it off. There's this little dopamine rush flowing when I check something. A feeling of accomplishment. I've checked something off the list. And the great thing is it adds up to the other things I've checked off. If I want to be reminded of everything I did last week, I can just open it up and check. Simple game loop. I add thing, I click done, I'm happy. Then I get to be proud of how well organized all my reminding to dos are. They have tags and are put in the right list. No way I can miss anything with such a system. Or can I? At some point there's a limit between simply checking things out and procrastinating. Productivity is only productive if you go outside your tool. But that's actually hard. I prefer clicking done.