Apple Watch

I'm starting to think some heavy drinking might be in order.

Cheers! It's still the week-end, isn't it? All good. Last week I was in London and man, I think I drank every night. I'm not a big drinker at all. Actually, I'm usually feeling dizzy after two pints and drunk after three. But the people there, they drink well! Pubs are such a big part of the culture, every go there after work. Good times.

On a completely unrelated note, there's the new apple watch coming out soon. I sort of want to get it, but I have no idea what I'm going to use it for. I don't run so much. I don't want to track my calories (but maybe I should?). I already have my phone to call and send/receive texts. I also have a pretty nice old-school looking watch that I quite like. But you know this feeling where you still want something, a little bit like if it's a toy? A pretty expensive toy, by the way... well, I have that feeling. Am I going to give in? Time will tell.

It's a little scary actually to be connected non-stop. It tracks your heartbeat, the level of sound around you, etc. It records it continuously. To be honest it gives me anxiety to only know that I'd be tracked so much. What if your health graphs aren't showing good values?

Yet it looks pretty nice and has a bunch of cool apps on it. But have you ever talked with someone who has an apple watch? They barely listen to you. Every time their wrist vibrates they look at it. Everyyyy time. As if we didn't have enough notifications around us already. This one adds a whole new layer.